11:11:11 is the start of the Aquarian Age

You most probably aren’t aware that for the past two thousand years we’ve been in the “Age of Pisces”, and I wonder whether you know that the official start of the Aquarian age was November 11th 2011? (Some people set the date as December 21, 2012, but when you consider it’s a 2,000 year cycle, the actual date isn’t that crucial.)

This is a time of psychic evolution when all the stars are lining up and huge streams of energy are being activated under the Master Number eleven.

Past, present, and future are being unified so humanity can collectively enter into the Aquarian Age.

Each human being must consciously decide to meet the destiny face to face.

Confused? I’m sure you are.

My chiropractor and dear friend, Dr Santok Singh Khalsa explained the Aquarian Shift, and how and why our world will change, in simple terms that anyone can understand. 

I quote:

The key to the astrological sign Pisces is “I believe.” During these two thousand years in order for you “to be” you needed someone or something to believe in. When you found whatever it was – a religion, political ideology, or charismatic leader – you attached yourself to it, and were guided how to live…

The Aquarian Age will be dominated by networks and information. The key phrase for this sign is “I know.” There are no secrets, everything is at your finger tips, it’s not necessary to attach yourself to something outside yourself, but to  accept that we all have the knowledge and wisdom within ourselves…

For the past 50 years while we’ve transitioned over to this new Age there’s been a huge movement towards personal transformation: self-awareness, self-improvement, yoga, meditation, tai chi, alternative healing…

Transformation is never painless, we are heading into a period of radical change. It’s a time of great potential growth and expansion, but it’s also a time of great potential pain and suffering…

[For more information http://www.khalsachiroptracticpasadena.com]

Do you remember the song “Age of Aquarius“, from the 1969 musical “Hair”? The time they’re singing about is NOW.

[I tried to post a uTube of The Fifth Dimension singing their famous song but they took it away … What a shame!]

I welcomed 11:11:11 by watching a live broadcast from Golden Bridge (a Kundalini yoga center in Los Angeles), between 11 a.m and noon.

To be perfectly  honest I should add, I tried to watch…

When Monte Carlo heard me trying to follow along with the breath-of-fire he came to see whether I was alright.

I hadn’t realized how much noise one makes doing that breath until I watched him creeping along, not very confidently, his ears right back, to see what was making that strange noise on the floor.

He’s not the kind of guy to miss a cuddle and without a moment’s hesitation – once he saw I okay –  he jumped onto my lap where, as you can see, he enjoyed the UGG advert.

With a dog on my lap I gave up trying to do any yoga, and went for a walk instead.

Have you noticed anything different since the big day?  I’ve been really tired and many of my friends and relatives around the world have told me they feel the same.

Why did I think I’d be energized?

Dr Khalsa answered my question with “How can you go through this transition without losing your balance and stability?”

  1. Have a daily spiritual practice – eg yoga,meditation, chanting, journaling etc. Let go of your blocks and focus on consciousness.
  2. Don’t give in to fear, despair or anger.
  3. Don’t be a victim – you have the power to change your life.
  4. Be a source of light – teach, heal, serve, love.

I’m starting with yoga, and I don’t mean we should all be able to do this:

https://i0.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/e/e6/Ardha_baddha_padma_padagriva_yoga_nidra_asana.jpg

Ardha baddha padma padagriva yoga nidra asana

 

The lyrics of the “Age of Aquarius

When the moon is in the Seventh House
And Jupiter aligns with Mars
Then peace will guide the planets
And love will steer the stars			

This is the dawning of the Age of Aquarius
Age of Aquarius
Aquarius!  Aquarius!				

Harmony and understanding
Sympathy and trust abounding
No more falsehoods or derisions
Golden living dreams of visions
Mystic crystal revelation
And the mind's true liberation
Aquarius!  Aquarius!			

When the moon is in the Seventh House
And Jupiter aligns with Mars
Then peace will guide the planets
And love will steer the stars			

This is the dawning of the Age of Aquarius
Age of Aquarius
Aquarius!  Aquarius!

Let the sun shine, Let the sun shine in
The sun shine in... etc
About dearrosie

We think we need so much, when all we really need is time to breathe. Come walk with me, put one foot in front of the other, and get to know yourself. Please click the link to my blog - below - and leave me a comment. I love visitors.
This entry was posted in The Natural World, Wondering and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to 11:11:11 is the start of the Aquarian Age

  1. Heather Epp says:

    I always loved that song! I thought they were talking about the 60’s though.
    harmony and understanding
    Hmmm – I really hope so , the world could use some of that!

  2. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    The Age of Aquarius, my birth sign is Aquarius, just thought I’d throw that in. 😆

    Like heather Epp above I had no idea the song was attached to a special date. I remember singing away to this whenever it came on the radio, and never really thought about the meaning.

    The photo of that guy bent every which way is incredible, talk about being double jointed, it just looks very awkward.

    • dearrosie says:

      Hi Mags,
      Nice to meet another Aquarian. I too belong to the water carrier society.

      I think we started being aware of the change to the new Aquarian Age about fifty years ago with musicals like “Hair” (which I believe is being re-staged in honor of the transition), and we’re all still singing the lyrics of the “Age of Aquarius“ because it’s still very current.
      What do you all think?

      I cannot imagine how the guy bent himself into that posture. It’s not normal.

  3. E fullstop says:

    Yes! My dear fellow Aquarian, it’s finally our day (or millennium or whatever). I used to be bummed when I found out that I was not born in the Chinese year of the monkey (as I thought for years), but rather in the year of the sheep (bleh!) because the new year was late the year I was born. But now that we get our very own age of Aquarius I’m feeling pretty good.

    • dearrosie says:

      Hey e fullstop
      It does feel good to be an Aquarian entering our own age, though I’m not sure what it means if we’re Aquarius born. Do we get more vacation days?

  4. “The Aquarian Age will be dominated by networks and information.” We all have a need and desire to reach out. We will expand what we know is true in doing so. And, I agree “we all have the knowledge and wisdom within ourselves.” We must stay engaged. Fascinating thoughts.

  5. I love this post and I particularly liked the photos of Monte Carlo interrupting your breath of fire practice — how cosmic! It’s always intriguing to imagine that somehow the universe will come in and save us from ourselves, astrologically speaking … and one can only hope! Thanks for the Fifth Dimension throwback … I adored that song and I am glad to know I only mangled one verse (“no more falsehoods and derisions” was one of those lost moments in my lyrics, now I can belt it out!) xoxoox b

    • dearrosie says:

      Hi Betty,
      Very nice to know you liked the photos of Monte Carlo interrupting me. I was very serious about doing all the exercises, even the breath of fire (which isn’t one of my favorites), but when Monte Carlo arrived of course the blogger in me had to jump up and get the camera to record the moment. Hah!

      I’m glad I provided the lyrics if it helped you learn the words. It’s a beautiful song

  6. Sybil says:

    Tried yoga, once, got a nose bleed on the “downward dog”, and that was it for me.

    In my head I had begun singing “The Age of Aquarius” long before I got to the musical reference in your post.

    I’m with Betty. It is nice to imagine that “somehow the universe will come in and save us from ourselves” …

    • dearrosie says:

      Hi Sybil,
      I’m sorry to hear you had a nose bleed doing “downward dog.” With a good yoga teacher I think you should be able to overcome that. Any yoga teachers out there care to give Sybil advice?

      I’m glad I included the Fifth Dimension singing the song.

      If we want the universe to save us from ourselves we should start with Heather’s
      harmony and understanding

  7. Cindy says:

    How on earth would one disentangle from a knot like that??? Just love Monte Carlo 🙂

    • dearrosie says:

      Hi Cindy,
      I also cannot imagine how a human being could get out of that position. Sheesh.

      I’ll tell Monte Carlo how many people all over the world just love him. He’s running around the living room with his rope toy in his mouth.

  8. dearrosie says:

    I tried to make the background story short and left out the part about
    the earth rotating on an axis, which you know, but perhaps like me, you didn’t know that the line going through the center of the earth has a slight “wobble” once every 24,000 years.

    According to Dr Khalsa it’s been divided into 12 parts associated with the 12 astrological signs, based on which constellation the axis is wobbling towards. From around 2,000 BC to 0 A.D. we were in the Age of Taurus, next 2,000 years it was Age of Pisces, and now it’s age of Aquarius.

    This shift is going to affect every person on earth, even those people who don’t care to know their sign.

  9. souldipper says:

    Rosie, I’M ANOTHER AQUARIUS!!! Ooops…I didn’t mean to type in caps, but I’ll leave it. After all, I love being in your company.

    Isn’t it exciting?

    From the beginning, I’ve been told to stop saying, “I know.” 😀 Now I can let it all out!

    • dearrosie says:

      Hey Amy I didn’t know you’re also an AQUARIUS 😀 I love being in your company so I also typed in caps… I think it’s awfully exciting to discover so many blogging buddies are members of my Water Carrier’s society. (((smile)))

      Who told you to stop saying “I know”? Good gracious!

  10. Roseanne asked me to clarify some of this stuff because I wrote the original essay that she has quoted so well. The actual words in the song are kind of meaningless to me. Maybe an astrologer would understand. But the Aquarian age has nothing to do with the moon being in the 7th house and jupiter aligning with mars. It is about a wobble in the earths axis that has a 24,000 year cycle that has been broken down into the twelved astrological signs and each “age” lasts for 2000 yearsl. But the energy of the song and the energy fo the sixties is exactly the kind of new age spirit of the Aquarian age.
    Dr. Khalsa

    • dearrosie says:

      Hi Dr Khalsa
      Thank you so much for clarifying what the Aquarian Age is. I was confused in thinking that it would all begin when the moon was in the 7th house and Jupiter aligned with mars .

  11. Priya says:

    I’ve been roaming around in the cyber space, looking for more clarification. I had all the mind to tell you “I don’t understand”, but saw Dr. Khalsa’s simple explanation here. It has simplified the whole concept for a slow brain like mine. Now I do understand.

    I am all for the “energy of the sixties”. In fact I can feel it!

    Thank you for a thought-provoking piece, Rosie.

    • dearrosie says:

      Hi Priya,
      I’m glad Dr Khalsa helped clear up your confusion.
      There is much more to it all than one realizes. Luckily we have two thousand years for us to fully understand it all.

      I think they are restaging Hair. Not sure whether in London or New York. That would be a great way to feel the “energy of the sixties”

  12. Hi there,
    I found you on Priya’s blog. Curious, i followed, to find that we share many things in common, like living in different countries and loving yoga (and not trying to beome a contortionist).
    I was listening to Nithyananda’s theory on 2012 and beyond. He centers on how we will have to move into a less thought more action sphere and how and why meditation are necessary. If you are interested, I will send you the hour long video link. I think you will like it (and understand as well)/
    I am here as a fledgling blogger. If you have time, take a peak at mine.

    • dearrosie says:

      Hi Whole Hearted Mind
      I’m very glad you found me. I just visited your blog and found your post on “giving” very inspiring.

      I would love to hear Nithyananda’s theory on 2012 even though I don’t know who he is. You have my email from the comment I left on your blog.

  13. that would be “peek” 😉

I'd be delighted if you left me a comment

