Museum Musings: first week of February

Malibu, a week ago

All week I’ve served people who were only going to change planes in L.A, before flying east, but were enjoying a few extra days of vacation after one of the worst winter storms in over 50 years dropped snow, sleet, freezing rain, and rain on at least 30 U.S. states from Texas, through the Rockies, and into New England, shutting down airports, canceling thousands of flights, and stranding passengers

Overheard conversations:

  • “Do I look like a bank?” a Dad asked his son.
  • “There’s a shop. Do we get to buy things?” a boy of about ten asked his Mom.

Are flower names becoming popular again? Two sisters, four and six called Iris and Rosie.

Six people on the bench sitting opposite my Satellite store, five of them on the phone.

Did you know that Elder Hostel changed their name to Road Scholar?

Celebrity sightings:

I noticed that the 20-something guy’s name on his credit card was Count H- -.  I asked whether he was a real count. “Oh yes,” he said, “My Mom’s a Duchess.” He told me she lives in England,  in a huge mansion. He lives in Orange county.

About dearrosie

We think we need so much, when all we really need is time to breathe. Come walk with me, put one foot in front of the other, and get to know yourself. Please click the link to my blog - below - and leave me a comment. I love visitors.
This entry was posted in Museum Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Museum Musings: first week of February

  1. mark and jean says:

    Thanks for the terrific Blog. Congrats on the award.
    We like Monte.

    Love,
    J&M.

I'd be delighted if you left me a comment

