Happy New Year 1.1.11

I wish you all a very Happy New Year. Did you know we’ve been celebrating January 1st as New Year’s day since 45 B.C., when Caesar redid the Roman calendar, based on the sun, not the moon?

Have you noticed today’s date 1.1.11?   The power of one…   I really like what Julia Moulden wrote on her Huffington Post blog about the “ones” in today’s date.

This month marks the first anniversary of my blog.  I thank all of you for reading my “editorials” (as my friend Annette describes my blog), for all your thoughtful comments, and for remaining with me all year.

the snow angels - Sarah and Jessica

About dearrosie

We think we need so much, when all we really need is time to breathe. Come walk with me, put one foot in front of the other, and get to know yourself. Please click the link to my blog - below - and leave me a comment. I love visitors.
This entry was posted in Wondering and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year 1.1.11

  1. Priya says:

    I love the picture!
    All the very best to your blog, Rosie. (I have a vested interest in this wish. The more pictures you post, the more I get to see humanity from a compassionate eye.)

I'd be delighted if you left me a comment

