Reflections of Motherhood…

In the video below, which my daughter shared on her FB page, with the comment that it made her cry (as did yours truly), real Moms answer the question:

“If you could go back to the time before your first child was born, what would you tell yourself?”

I was the 315,300th person to watch it on YouTube.  Some of the Yummy- Mummy answers (I love the expression and had to put it in here):

  • You are about to meet true love
  • Take time to fall in love with your baby
  • Take time for yourself
  • Sleep now
  • Google doesn’t have children

Kate's little darling

Daniela's little fellow

About dearrosie

We think we need so much, when all we really need is time to breathe. Come walk with me, put one foot in front of the other, and get to know yourself. Please click the link to my blog - below - and leave me a comment. I love visitors.
This entry was posted in Families don't you love them, Wondering and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Reflections of Motherhood…

  1. cindy says:

    Rosie, thank you for posting Reflections of Motherhood. I so wish I had heard these quotes and understood how true they are before I gave birth to my children.

    • dearrosie says:

      Cindy I too wish I’d heard advice like this before my children were born. Before the internet opened up the world like this, it was a much lonelier place, don’t you think? We are connecting with strangers all over the world and discovering we all feel the same.

  2. linda goluboff says:

    Hi Wondering,
    The video brought tears to my eyes. It is the most wonderful days of my life. Yet I was afraid and really doubted myself.
    I am so thrilled to be a MOM.
    Thanks Wondering for sharing this with me.
    lala

I'd be delighted if you left me a comment

