Museum Musings: it’s already November!

World Cup fever hah!

I met several people the past month who collect plastic bags.  You read it correctly, they collect plastic bags. I asked one man the silly question, “What do you do with them?”
“Oh just keep them in a box, sometimes I hang them in frames on the wall.” he said.

Overheard at my register:
My mother used cloth diapers on me, so I don’t need to conserve plastic bags.

When sisters, April and Autumn told me they had a brother I asked his name. Joshua.

This afternoon, every single person at my cash register bought at least one postcard, and every single person had at least one postcard of the little red haired girl in their collection.

“How do we find the garden tower?” she asked me.
“Sorry we don’t have any towers here at the museum,” I said
“Yes, you do,” she said getting angry.
….I eventually worked out that she wanted to go on the garden tour.

T-shirts:
If we survived Katrina / We can survive nursing school
My Indian name is runs with beer
Go hike a canyon
They can swim / But they can’t hide (a big picture of a fish)
Trust me, I’m an engineer
Sexual chocolate
L.A. ♥’s ME

Variedades Pettit

About dearrosie

We think we need so much, when all we really need is time to breathe. Come walk with me, put one foot in front of the other, and get to know yourself. Please click the link to my blog - below - and leave me a comment. I love visitors.
This entry was posted in Museum Musings, Wondering and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Museum Musings: it’s already November!

  1. Corilee says:

    Great photos, makes me want to go visit you 🙂

I'd be delighted if you left me a comment

