Labour day wedding in Canada

she said, “I do!”

As I’ve mentioned before on this blog,  I love weddings.     Labour day weekend Mr F and I flew up to Canada for Kyla and Andrew’s wedding.

the wedding ceremony under the Chuppa

It was a lovely, intimate wedding, with great Italian food, and because our family lives all over the world, and we don’t get to see each other very often, it was also a very fun-very busy-week-long family reunion.

an “artsy” photo of my Mom and her kids

The festivities included lunch at a relative’s beautiful cottage on a lake, one-and-a-half hours north of the city.

the lake from the cottage

afternoon siesta

where we celebrated Jake’s 9th birthday

blowing out the candles

and later in the week we managed to fit in an excursion to Niagara Falls.

the mist at the falls

Maid of the Mist approaching the falls

Niagara Falls from the top

About dearrosie

We think we need so much, when all we really need is time to breathe. Come walk with me, put one foot in front of the other, and get to know yourself. Please click the link to my blog - below - and leave me a comment. I love visitors.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Labour day wedding in Canada

  1. REIKO says:

    Did you take those last two pictures? Those are incredible! Great job, Rosie san!

  2. Corilee says:

    It looks like you had a blast – thanks for sharing!

  3. I was BORN in Niagara Falls, so this takes me way, way back!
    I adore weddings, too — thanks for sharing the love!!!

    • dearrosie says:

      Unfortunately Niagara Falls Canada is almost like Disneyland, but on the American side the city is slowly dying. Do you ever go back there?

      I also love weddings. Thanks for your comment Betty.

  4. linda goluboff says:

    dear rosie,
    it looks like you all had a wonderful time. your pictures are great and i feel like i could experience your visit.
    hopefully you will find your tea some where.
    all the best.
    linda g.

  5. Beautiful photos, Rosanne!! I just love following your travels.

I'd be delighted if you left me a comment

