Museum Musings this week

Santa Monica

“Do you have a sitting room?” a Filipino tourist asked me
“Are you looking for somewhere to eat lunch?” I asked.
“No, I want a sitting room,” he said
“A sitting room?” I said.
“No,” he said, but then he repeated, “Sitting room.”
“If you want to sit down, there are tables and chairs outside, with umbrellas…”
“No,” his friend said, and pointed to the ground. Emphatically.
“Ah, I understand,” I said, “You want a map of Los Angeles!”  and I showed him a selection of maps.
“No! no!” he said still pointing to the ground
That’s when someone next to him spoke up, “I think they’re asking for a CD-ROM of this museum,” he said.
They were.  After all that I had to tell the poor man we don’t sell CD-ROMs

*

I met Inge Vlugter, a very nice photographer from Holland

*

T-shirts this week:

Dont forget to love yourself…

Slam in the block
Just write your way
with the words
of the Street

SAME /SAME           [on front]
BUT/ DIFFERENT    [on back]

Ne quitte pas

I am that I am
(Exodus)

Fresh Eat pray love "Collection"

About dearrosie

We think we need so much, when all we really need is time to breathe. Come walk with me, put one foot in front of the other, and get to know yourself. Please click the link to my blog - below - and leave me a comment. I love visitors.
This entry was posted in America, Museum Musings, Photography, Wondering and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Museum Musings this week

  1. Corilee says:

    What a beautiful photo! and i love your tshirt sayings, i never seem to see tshirts half that interesting 🙂

  2. linda goluboff says:

    dear wondering rose,
    your picture of santa monica makes me feel like i can smell the ocean.
    thanks for the memories. i think your job must be very interesting at times meeting different people,
    linda

I'd be delighted if you left me a comment

