Triple-digit temps on the east coast…

Extremely hot – triple digit temps – with stifling humidity for the third day in a row on the east coast.

  • “It feels like an endless hot yoga class fully clothed”
  • “It’s like driving into a hair dryer,”
  • “I feel as though I’m standing behind a muffler”

While over here on the west coast its cool and foggy, and I’m still wearing my winter clothes.

One “gift” from the long cool spring – the Jacaranda’s are still blooming

Jacaranda tree near our home

About dearrosie

We think we need so much, when all we really need is time to breathe. Come walk with me, put one foot in front of the other, and get to know yourself. Please click the link to my blog - below - and leave me a comment. I love visitors.
This entry was posted in Wondering and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Triple-digit temps on the east coast…

  1. I love the jacaranda updates — it’s like BEING there!

  2. Mahalia says:

    i described it, while cycling to work on monday morning, as though i was breathing in hot soup. not so easy to breathe! on the plus side, taking a stroll for ice cream is really extra fun. i had a “mojito” ice, and it was soooo good 🙂 we missed you there.

  3. linda goluboff says:

    it sound so grand and i can even feel the scents.
    because of you, i too have been taking yoga.
    it is the best thing i have ever done for myself.
    regardless of mr. G , WELL I DO NOT KNOW
    is life always about money.
    i ask myself what about spirit?
    thank you you always seem to open my eyes to another world of positive toughs.
    L.

I'd be delighted if you left me a comment

