Museum sightings today…

Amazing Woman's. Ladies Who Wear Purple and a Red Hat!

This morning a group of Red Hat ladies visited the museum and had fun shopping in the store, otherwise for some strange reason, most of the tourists today were either French, or very pregnant.

After lunch Rachel, Robert, and baby Etan, who were visiting from London, brought greetings from Neville and Winnie.

And soon after they left Anna Halprin walked in.

[I wrote a blog about her on May 18, 2010, after Mr F and I went to see Breath Made Visible, the documentary about her.]

Even though we aren’t supposed to “recognize” famous faces, I was so thrilled to see her that I whispered that I knew who she was. (OK… I’ll own up! I had a senior moment and *forgot* her name, and she had to tell me..!) It was easy to talk to her, she didn’t mind telling me her name, and whispered back that she didn’t mind being recognized.

She’s 90, and looks maybe 60!   I love the “funky” way she dresses.

Kenneth Turan’s  Movie Review starts:

Breath Made Visible” is an admiring documentary portrait of Anna Halprin, a woman so remarkable it is hard to fit her into the confines of a film, let alone a sentenceBorn in 1920, Halprin is the doyenne of avant-garde, experimental dance in this country

[by the way, a Google search Anna Halprin” gave 73,600 results]

About dearrosie

We think we need so much, when all we really need is time to breathe. Come walk with me, put one foot in front of the other, and get to know yourself. Please click the link to my blog - below - and leave me a comment. I love visitors.
This entry was posted in Museum Musings, Wondering and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd be delighted if you left me a comment

