back in L.A.

little round zucchini squashes for sale at the Hollywood Farmer's Market

I don’t know why I phoned my co-worker Julian last night – I don’t usually call when I return from a vacation.

“You’re not on the schedule tomorrow,” he said surprised to hear that I was back in L.A.

“You’re joking!” I said.

“No seriously. Next to your name on Sunday it says you’re still on vacation,” he said.

Hah! I gave myself an extra day’s vacation, because I forgot to write “return to work on the 16th”.

I think the *best* thing to do on a Sunday in L.A. (after sleeping in) is to go to the Hollywood Farmer’s Market.

Roses

We got there around 10:30 a.m. It was crowded as usual.

Tulips and daffodils are blooming up north, and here in Southern California the roses and summer fruit are in season.

white peaches and apriums

We bought cherries, apricots, apriums, peaches, blueberries …

About dearrosie

We think we need so much, when all we really need is time to breathe. Come walk with me, put one foot in front of the other, and get to know yourself. Please click the link to my blog - below - and leave me a comment. I love visitors.
This entry was posted in America, Tutto va bene and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to back in L.A.

  1. REIKO says:

    Welcome back to L.A.!

  2. Josee says:

    Welcome home, Rosie.
    I enjoyed your vacation!!
    Had never heard of an ‘aprium’.
    I guess it’s like a ‘cockadoodle’…

  3. Corilee says:

    Glad to hear you’re home after a good holiday – love the farmers market pics – thank you!

  4. jess says:

    ahhhhh, found time is good, especially when you can use it well (like at the farmer’s market!).

  5. dearrosie says:

    thanks y’all . Nice to know someone out there is reading this and I’m not talking to myself 🙂

I'd be delighted if you left me a comment

