lovely vacation


Tulips

I came to see my ailing mother, and ended up having a vacation – how lucky for me. I spent quality time with Mom, ate many delicious meals with much laughing, enjoyed yoga with the three M’s,  went on long walks,  shopped (thanks Julia), and even had a sleep-over with Cin and Heather …

My sister lives downtown, and although her condo’s close to the subway, and streetcar, and the public transportation system is clean, safe, easy to use, and moves people efficiently across town, I often walked everywhere, so I feel fit and healthy.

Mother's Day joke

My Mother fell again a week ago. My sister and I found her on the floor in her room when we went to take her out for lunch. I freaked out, but my sister was calm and efficient. Thankfully no bones were broken.

Mom couldn’t buzz for help because she’d taken off the emergency call-button thingie around her neck. “I don’t need it when I go out,” she told us. Oh god…

Fritillaria in a downtown park

I fly home tonight, and back to work tomorrow.

About dearrosie

We think we need so much, when all we really need is time to breathe. Come walk with me, put one foot in front of the other, and get to know yourself. Please click the link to my blog - below - and leave me a comment. I love visitors.
This entry was posted in Families don't you love them, Tutto va bene, Wandering and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to lovely vacation

  1. What a beautiful picture of your mom!
    you are so, so lucky to have her … treasure every moment… and keep writing!

  2. dearrosie says:

    I am lucky Betty. I’m also grateful that her mind’s still “OK” so we could still have “conversations”

  3. Dinah says:

    Love that picture!!! You went to offer the blessing of your presence, and you were blessed in return. That’s exactly how it’s supposed to be!! I’m so glad.

I'd be delighted if you left me a comment

