10 minutes vs. 2 hours? Next time you’re stranded become a “Twit”..

What to do when your flight is cancelled?

You can check on line, but when you’re upset you want to speak to someone, anyone, who’ll pass on the *latest* information, so you phone…

When my nephew K was stranded in L.A last week, he spent a couple of frustrating days on the phone with British Air. No one could tell him whether he’d be able to get a flight, he was always put on hold (told more than once the waiting period would be about 2 hours), and was transferred to travel agents around the country who couldn’t help…

Main Image

I read a comment in the Guardian by a KLM passenger stranded in Japan.

“Nothing worked for me until I contacted KLM on Twitter. It took me 2 hours to get hold of them on the phone for them to say they couldn’t help. 10 minutes on Twitter.”

According to the popular Twitter tool, twitter.grader.com, London is the #1 City based on the number of Twitter users. In the top 10 cities with the most twitter users, London is followed by Los Angeles, Chicago, New York, Atlanta, Toronto, San Francisco, Boston, Seattle, and Sydney.

About dearrosie

We think we need so much, when all we really need is time to breathe. Come walk with me, put one foot in front of the other, and get to know yourself. Please click the link to my blog - below - and leave me a comment. I love visitors.
This entry was posted in Not America and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 10 minutes vs. 2 hours? Next time you’re stranded become a “Twit”..

  1. you mean to tell me that companies twitter back?
    not in my universe…. guess it’s Operator Error (or just my total lack of knowledge on how it’s supposed to work) … a whole new era!!!

I'd be delighted if you left me a comment

