Museum Musings – Spring break, Easter long-weekend

Busy week. It’s interesting how many people go on vacation during Spring break, and Easter long weekend. 

T-shirts I saw today:

  • Work it on the middle  
  • On front: Got teachers?  on back:  If you think/ Education is expensive/ Try Ignorance
  • on front: UK2K   on back: The greatest tradition/ in College Basketball – University of Kentucky
  • Everything is better in Texas (worn by a Canadian)
  • I’d rather be in Paris

.

An education teacher asked a school group in front of my Satellite store, “Has anyone been here before?”

A chubby little boy of about 8 with big brown eyes puts up his hand.

“What was the best thing you remember?” she asked

“The lunch.”

About dearrosie

We think we need so much, when all we really need is time to breathe. Come walk with me, put one foot in front of the other, and get to know yourself. Please click the link to my blog - below - and leave me a comment. I love visitors.
This entry was posted in Museum Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Museum Musings – Spring break, Easter long-weekend

  1. mj says:

    wonderful and i’m sure the lunch was not a Jamie Oliver special either…………..

I'd be delighted if you left me a comment

