Yoga: Full-moon healing, and forgiveness

Full moon tonight.

A full moon day is a powerful time for transformation and healing. In this morning’s yoga class we planted the seeds for forgiveness, cleared the path for creative thoughts, and ended with a powerful healing meditation.

I felt calm and peaceful driving home on the 101 Freeway. I listened to the Classical NPR station and drove in the slow lane.  At the Laurel Canyon exit a huge tractor-trailer in the lane on my left just missed hitting me when he swerved to avoid banging the car in front of him (after it stopped suddenly to avoid hitting the car in front of it…) Such a bloody racket and disgusting smell of burning rubber when one of those huge vehicles suddenly applies brakes.

Even though it gave me heck of a fright, and I smelt the burning tires, and heard the squealing brakes for a long time, I am still calm, still full of forgiveness as I write this.

About dearrosie

We think we need so much, when all we really need is time to breathe. Come walk with me, put one foot in front of the other, and get to know yourself. Please click the link to my blog - below - and leave me a comment. I love visitors.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yoga: Full-moon healing, and forgiveness

  1. Mahalia says:

    how interesting that the yoga class was about “planting the seeds”, and forgiveness, on the eve of passover. how fitting. and how great that yoga can help you deal with LA freeways calmly! maybe i will promote yoga like this to patients…

I'd be delighted if you left me a comment

