Tuesday’s earthquake in L.A a warning that a big one could occur- latimes.com

Puente Hills fault system could set off a devastating quake – latimes.com

Posted using ShareThis

About dearrosie

We think we need so much, when all we really need is time to breathe. Come walk with me, put one foot in front of the other, and get to know yourself. Please click the link to my blog - below - and leave me a comment. I love visitors.
This entry was posted in America and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tuesday’s earthquake in L.A a warning that a big one could occur- latimes.com

  1. Josee says:

    Some good news (from the L.A. times link)
    “Scientists said that such a quake might not occur for 3,000 years”.
    A VERY imprecise science ?!

  2. dearrosie says:

    I didn’t see the “3,000 years” quote in the L.A. Times link.
    What I did see was this: a 7.5 quake under downtown L.A. could kill as many as 18,000 people if the quake occurred on a weekday afternoon!

I'd be delighted if you left me a comment

