Wondering – When did kids get so smart?

85 degrees F today. I ate my lunch surrounded by hot sun, and flowers.  The garden looked so beautiful I wanted to photograph it, but even though I’ve been carrying my new “supposedly simple to use” Samsung cell phone around for a couple of weeks, I’m ashamed to admit that I still have no idea how to use the darn thing. Just when I got comfortable with my old phone, it “died”, and I had to replace it with this horrible red one.  I won’t tell you how long it took me to work out how to hang up at the end of a call. Remember the olden days when we’d simply have to put the receiver down in the cradle?

A couple of girls who were maybe in Junior High sat on the bench next to me.  We smiled at each other, because we were all wearing *green* for St. Paddy’s Day. I asked them if they knew how to take a photo with my phone. They looked at it, and in less than a minute showed me that the camera button was on the side, and to take a photo one simply had to click it. 

When did kids get smarter than us?

About dearrosie

We think we need so much, when all we really need is time to breathe. Come walk with me, put one foot in front of the other, and get to know yourself. Please click the link to my blog - below - and leave me a comment. I love visitors.
This entry was posted in Wondering and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wondering – When did kids get so smart?

  1. margie says:

    what do you mean? i’m still learning how to use this machine without being continually frustrated and humiliated. And good for you to even know that your camera can take pictures – i just have to remember to turn mine on.

I'd be delighted if you left me a comment

