Wondering

I’m a wanderer. Born in one country, birthed my children in another, and enjoying my middle years in a third. Now I wonder:  Where do I belong? Who are my people? How can I reach them?

In 1631 the French philosopher Rene Descartes wrote about living in Amsterdam: “… everybody is so intent on making a profit that I could spend my whole life here without anyone being aware of my presence.”  Almost 400 years later in Southern California, I too feel invisible. I hope that once I start blogging and if someone (apart from my mother) responds to what I’ve written, I’ll feel more connected.

Most of my musings will be from behind my cash register in the book store of an art museum where I work, but I’ll also include snippets about my family, friends, and my wanderings. 
 

 

About dearrosie

We think we need so much, when all we really need is time to breathe. Come walk with me, put one foot in front of the other, and get to know yourself. Please click the link to my blog - below - and leave me a comment. I love visitors.
This entry was posted in Museum Musings, Wandering, Wondering. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wondering

  1. Barry B says:

    Nearly 400 years after Descartes, Amsterdam is one of the friendliest, most welcoming cities in the world. It’s become the Cheers of Europe. Spend a short while in a cafe by The Dam and pretty soon everyone knows your name.

    Great blog – more please and thank you!

  2. DONNa lawson Wolff says:

    Rosie;

    I THINK I LEFT AN ITEM ON YOUR BLOG. BUT NOW I DON’T SEE IT.
    ANYWAY HURRAH FOR YOU. THIS IS GREAT. I’M JEALOUS. I WANT A BLOG.LOVE DONNA

  3. Vi says:

    heh Rosie, as they say downunder “onya hen”! Having your own blog is not something that people (like me) do here so I am interested to see “what happens next”. Do you get to respond to me – say like on Facebook?

I'd be delighted if you left me a comment

